Target cost management

 

The targets for cost reductions in mechanical and plant engineering we encounter in our briefs lie between 30% and 50% (related to the previous machines and plants). At the same time, strict schedules have to be maintained and the technical and quality specifications are usually much higher as well. In the automotive development process, these targets in the development of defined subassemblies lie between -5% and -15% (related to the current state of development).
We have not only achieved these targets, but also exceeded them in many cases. Our successes can be essentially explained by two aspects:
 
Cost transparency
All members of the development and design team must be aware of the current level of total production costs of the product or plant to be developed at all times during the project. We guarantee this unconditional request with the ProWerk Cost Navigator.
 
Cost calculations
We help your developers and designers, in close cooperation with your cost accounting, when estimating the cost of the component or subassembly developed by each member of the team. These early cost calculations form the basis for the targeted technical design of the components. The bottom line is that we supply your purchasing department with best-case calculations for sound price negotiations.

Zielkostenmanagement

 

Ziele für Kostensenkung im Maschinen- und Anlagenbau, die uns heute vorgegeben werden, liegen zwischen -30 und -50 %, bezogen auf die Vorgängermaschine bzw. –anlage, bei strikter Einhaltung der terminlichen Vorgaben und bei meist deutlich höheren technischen und qualitativen Spezifikationen. In der Automobilentwicklung liegen diese  Ziele in  der Entwicklung von definierten Baugruppen bei -5 bis  -15 %, bezogen auf den aktuellen Entwicklungsstand.
 

Wir haben diese Ziele nicht nur erreicht, sondern mehrheitlich deutlich unterschritten. Als Erklärung für unsere Erfolge sind im wesentlichen zwei Punkte zu nennen:

Kostentransparenz

Das gesamte Entwicklungs- und Konstruktionsteam muss zu jedem Zeitpunkt des Projekts den aktuellen Stand der Gesamtherstellkosten des zu entwickelnden Produkts oder der Anlage kennen. Wir gewährleisten diese unbedingte Forderung mit dem ProWerk-Kostennavigator.

Kostenkalkulation

Wir unterstützen Ihre Entwickler und Konstrukteure in enger Zusammenarbeit mit Ihrem Controlling bei der Abschätzung, wie teuer das vom jeweiligen Mitarbeiter entwickelte Bauteil oder die Baugruppe kosten wird. Diese frühen Kostenkalkulationen sind die Basis für die zielgerechte technische Auslegung der Bauteile. In letzter Konsequenz liefern wir Ihrem Einkauf Best-Case-Kalkulationen für wissensbasierte Preisverhandlungen.