Life cycle costs

 

Customers are becoming more far-sighted. Suppliers to the automotive industry are particularly aware of this. In this industry purchasing decisions are no longer taken merely on the basis of the purchase price, but rather based on life cycle costs which must be guaranteed by the suppliers.

 

DaimlerChrysler paved the way with its total cost of ownership (TCO) procurement method and other automotive manufacturers have already announced plans to do the same. The automotive industry is showing a lead that other branches of industry will follow. Basing the purchasing decision on life cycle cost assessments will in future become one of the most important topics for the capital goods industry.

 

ProWerk can draw on considerable practical experience with life cycle costs. Together with a machine tool manufacturer and several suppliers, we are developing a machine tool with the aim of minimising the life cycle costs. The production costs of the machine are no longer the sole costs-related optimisation feature.

 

ProWerk can carry out the life cycle cost calculations for you. If you are a manufacturer of high-quality but, compared with the competition, more expensive products, we can use life cycle cost analyses to give your sales teams unbeatable arguments in the form of figures to turn purchasing decisions in your favour. ProWerk can advise you on chances and risks prior to concluding TCO contracts and, if requested, can introduce the use of optimised life cycle costs into the brainstorming and conception phases of your new developments.

Lebenszykluskosten

 

Die Kunden werden weitsichtiger. Das merken besonders die Lieferanten der Automobilindustrie. Hier werden bereits Kaufentscheidung auf Basis der vom Lieferanten zu garantierenden Lebenszykluskosten getroffen, nicht mehr nur auf Basis des Anschaffungspreises.

 

DaimlerChrysler ist mit dem TCO-Beschaffungsverfahren (Total-Cost-of-Ownership) vorausgegangen, andere Automobilhersteller haben bereits angekündigt nachzuziehen. Für andere Industriezweige wird die Automobilindustrie die Vorreiterrolle spielen. Die Kaufentscheidung auf Basis von Lebenszykluskostenbetrachtungen wird sich zu einer der wichtigsten Themen der Zukunft für die Investitionsgüterindustrie entwickeln.

 

ProWerk bietet zum Thema der Lebenszykluskosten umfangreiches Praxiserfahrungen. Mit einem Werkzeugmaschinenhersteller und mehreren Zulieferfirmen entwickeln wir eine Werkzeugmaschine mit dem Ziel möglichst geringer Lebenszykluskosten. Die Herstellkosten der Maschine sind nicht mehr das alleinige kostenseitige Optimierungsmerkmal.

 

Wir stellen für Sie Lebenszykluskostenkalkulationen an. Wenn Sie Hersteller qualitativ hochwertiger, aber gegenüber dem Wettbewerb teurerer Produkte sind, können wir mit Betrachtungen zu den Lebenszykluskosten Ihrem Vertrieb schlagfertige Argumente in Form von Zahlen liefern für die Kaufentscheidung zu Ihren Gunsten. ProWerk berät Sie über Chancen und Risiken vor TCO-Vertragsabschlüssen und bringt, wenn gefordert, den Ansatz optimierter Lebenszykluskosten bereits in der Ideen- und Konzeptphase einer Neuentwicklung ein.